Know your Chakras, Know Yourself – Chakra Manager

The word Chakra means spinning wheel.  Yogic meaning of this word is “Vortex” or “Whirlpool”.

There are seven important chakras, each associated with a different part of the body along the spine from the perineum to the crown of your head.  Each chakra is associated with a particular body location(nerve plexus), a color, a central emotional/behavioral issue, as well as many other personal aspects including identity, goals, rights, needs,  behavioral characteristics etc.

One of my personal research involves connecting the psychic/subtle chakra energies of the physiological & psychological dimensions of existence along with the organizational needs.

In this article I’m going to share with you, how the human needs and the organizational are interconnected through Chakras along with some vital information about them.

7 Chakras – Human Needs & Organizational Needs


Some vital information regarding the chakras…

Mooladhara Chakra
Location: Coccyx, base of the spine, at the perineumColour : RedRights: To be HereIdentity:  Physical – Self PreservationElement: EarthDemon: Fear

Endocrine gland: Adrenals

Psychological Function: Survival

Yoga Path: Hatha Yoga

Swadishtana Chakra
Location: Sacral plexus, genital areaColour : OrangeRights: To feel, To wantIdentity:  Emotional – Self GratificationElement: Water

Demon: Guilt

Endocrine gland: Gonads

Psychological Function: Desire

Yoga Path: Tantra Yoga

Manipura Chakra

Location: Solar plexus, navel center

Colour : Yellow

Rights: To act

Identity:  Ego – Self Definition

Element: Fire

Demon: Shame

Endocrine gland: Pancreas

Psychological Function: Will

Yoga Path: Karma Yoga

Anahata Chakra

Location: Cardiac plexus, heart center

Colour : Green

Rights: To love

Identity:  Social – Self Acceptance

Element: Air

Demon: Grief

Endocrine gland: Thymus

Psychological Function: Love

Yoga Path: Bhakti Yoga

Vishudhi Chakra

Location: Thoracic plexus, throat centerColour : BlueRights: To speak & to be heardIdentity:  Creative – Self ExpressionElement: SoundDemon: LiesEndocrine gland: Thyroid

Psychological Function: Communication

Yoga Path: Mantra Yoga

Ajna Chakra
Location: Pituitary center, eyebrow centerColour : IndigoRights: To seeIdentity:  Archetypal – Self ReflectionElement: LightDemon: IllusionEndocrine gland: PituitaryPsychological Function: IntuitionYoga Path: Yantra Yoga
Sahasrara Chakra
Location: Crown of the headColour : VioletRights: To knowIdentity:  Universal – Self KnowledgeElement: ThoughtDemon: AttachmentEndocrine gland: PinealPsychological Function: CognitionYoga Path: Gnana Yoga


Understanding how to fine tune and control your chakras through yoga and chakra meditation can help bring balance and peace to your mind, body and spirit.

You can know more about your chakra activation levels by downloading my book Chakra Manager. This book comes with a free chakra test to know your activation levels and with suggestions on how to balance all the chakras.

Know your Chakras, Know Yourself!

Please note: I reserve the right to delete comments that are offensive or off-topic.

Like this Post?

Sign up for my blog updates and never miss a post. I’ll send you a FREE eBook as a thank-you.